Newsletter by EPO:


From Oct. 01, 2022 Montenegro becomes the 39th member state to EPC, which duly means applicant of European Patent (or optional Unitary European Patent) is entitled with a cluster of patent, when being granted by EPO to be further validated in designated individual member state, or all UPC-ratified member states.

Apart from 39 member states, applicant has greater spectrum of choice to extend European Patent to extention states, and validation states, as well. Please refer to the below link:$File/EPO-coverage_of_european_patents_map_as_of_1.11.2019_en.png

EPC Contracting State